Mango Popsicles

Just as half of the population of Florida, my mango tree is loaded with juicy fruit.  As much as I love to eat Mangos I cannot keep up with the crop, so I’ve had to come up with ways to use these sweet gems before they go bad.  I’ve made Mango Syrup for waffles, Mango juice, Chicken with Mango salsa and popsicles.  These popsicles are very low in white sugar since the fruit is so sweet already.

Ingredients

4 ripe mangoes

1/2 cup of granulated sugar

2 cups of water

First, I took 4 very ripe mangos and chopped them up haphazardly.

I then put them in the blender with 2 cups of water and 1/2 of sugar.

I ladled the pulp into molds.  And here is the thing, after filling 10 medium sized kiddie molds I still had half of the blender full of pulp.  I froze the rest for futute use (yey!).  I’m guessing you can do at least 20 medium sized popsicles out of a blender full (6 cups) of mango pulp.

Stick them in the freezer and they’ll be done in about 3 hours!! Enjoy.

This entry was posted in Dessert, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mango Popsicles

  1. Casey says:

    Mmm Perfect for summer!!

  2. Lisa Smith says:

    I have the best mangoes from my backyard trees for sure. I’m so glad to find this recipe. I just whipped up a batch of the popsicles & can’t wait to try them once frozen. I make mango jelly/jam in the summer & give it as Christmas gifts.

    Thank you for posting this.

  3. Mango Pulp says:

    Thank you! They are so yummy!

  4. Mango Pulp says:

    Looks so good and fast to cook too…

Leave a comment